You can specify whether a user is allowed to repeat a course. This may be the case if you want to specify that students in your school, college, or university can only work on one course at a time.
Please note that disabling the feature in other cases may cause users to be frustrated when they want to repeat the course. Please only disable this feature if you have a valid reason. Otherwise, it should be turned on.