Activate or deactivate sections
A section is usually created in draft mode, which disables the visibility of the section to learners. Even though teachr is a live system, meaning changes are immediately visible to all learners, you can continue to edit published courses with new content and building blocks. Elements and blocks can also be put into draft mode to hide them temporarily.
A section needs at least one element and one section image to publish it.
When you are done creating a section that contains some elements, you can either publish it by clicking on the yellow status dot, or toggle the button to publish the section in the section view, which will make it visible to every participant.
Please note that teachers and staff member with this user role who are added to the course as participants will be able to view the course content when they access it through the Campus Management System.