Publish or hide building blocks
A building block or element or module called is usually created in draft mode, which disables the visibility of the content to learners. Even though teachr is a live system, meaning changes are immediately visible to all learners, you can continue to edit published courses with new content and building blocks. Elements and blocks can put into draft mode to hide them temporarily.
A building block is automatically set to published when a course or section is in draft mode. When a course is published the draft mode for the element will set up by default.
When you are done creating a new element that contains new content for learners, you can either publish it by clicking on the yellow status dot in the section, or toggle the button to publish the section in the building block view, which will make it visible to every participant.
To publish or hide a block, you can also hide it in edit mode (building block view) by clicking on the menu items [ ... ] .
Then toggle the switch to hide or publish it.